Current Mood: Getting Dragged…

giphy

Above, is a live look at me and my current energy levels…

So… currently, we are learning a TRUCKLOAD of stuff. So much new stuff is being thrown at us that I can’t even adequately (or accurately) describe what they are because they are so brand new to me. Here’s a few of the topics we are tackling now (in no particular order):

  • Creating RESTful routing CRUD apps (Create, Read, Update, Delete)
  • Javascript
  • JQuery
  • JSON
  • AJAX
  • Active Record Validations
  • Active Record Associations
  • Sinatra
  • HTTP Requests
  • BCrypt
  • User Authentication 
  • Sessions

… just to name a few. My head is swimming right now. But this is what I signed up for, right? I’m not getting very much sleep, but as the saying goes, “The only thing that comes to a sleeping man is dreams…” So late nights and early mornings have been my life for several months now. One artist I like put it this way: “…how you gon’ complete your life checklist/spendin’ every night watchin’ Netflix?” There’s no time to chill. I am about halfway to my goal, so I have to increase the intensity. My dreams will not get accomplished by wasting my time on the couch.

I can’t wait to blog from the other side (i.e., the employed, feeling accomplished, side of things). I can definitely see why so many take a vacation immediately after graduating! The threat of burnout is soooooo real.

The mental fatigue is so persistent that the best way I can describe it is that it is like running a “mental marathon”.

My current diet is TERRIBLE. When you take “L” after “L” and are constantly humbled by what you don’t know/or are unable to grasp, all you wanna do is grab some comfort food to cheer you up! LOL! In addition, there is very little time to workout, so you have to fight even to take care of yourself.

So, as I try to pick myself up from this carousel and get back to studying for a few more hours, enjoy an ice cream cone for me, ok?

Leave a Reply

